Meet the team

Our experienced staff is always willing to help!

larry sams // owner

Larry took over ownership of The Shade Shop in 1986 after years of working in the family business that his grandfather founded in 1918. Under his leadership, The Shade Shop drastically expanded its product offerings, purchased and renovated a stunning stand-alone showroom to better serve Houston, and exponentially grew its staff to include the below talent.

Contact Larry Sams at larry@theshadeshop.net

Ian Johnson

ian@theshadeshop.net

Nick Crosby

nick@theshadeshop.net

Shelli Graham

shelli@theshadeshop.net

Mitch Jarmin

mitch@theshadeshop.net

kellie taormina

kellie@theshadeshop.net

Sara Beckmann

sara@theshadeshop.net

Michael Eiden

michael@theshadeshop.net

alicia rubio

Shade Production

Installation team

luis gomez

Doug Woodruff

chris sams

Josh Topp

david mccollom

Our Easy Process

Start by choosing your window treatment or outdoor shading solution from our vast selection and finish with our professional installation

GET Started
numbers

Any Questions?

Our experienced staff is always happy to help. Please visit our showroom at any time, give us a call, or fill out the form below. If you are interested in a preliminary quotation, feel free to provide approximate dimensions in the comments field.